Go Back   FreestyleMTX - #1 in FMX > Blogs > Chris Elliott's Blog

Canadian FMX Blogger
Rate this Entry

Silly Season

Posted September 11th, 2011 at 03:41 PM by 939
Well, Pala is in the books and so is another Motocross season. I got to give it up to the boys in green, RV2 and Deano killed it this year! I will be honest, being Canadian and not ever really having anything to cheer about has kind of turned me off to the MX Des Nations. Sure the Monster Energy Cup will be cool but it is only 1 event and unless Lil’ Hanny can run the table...I won’t even watch it! Which means I only get to look forward to this beautiful thing we call...“Silly Season”.

First things first, congrats to Mike Mason for winning the weekend’s Speed and Style event on the Dew Tour. Second off I would like to pat Brian “Bubbs” Foster and myself on the back! I got to give Bubbs a pat on the back for the strong return to competition and myself another pat for guessing he would get a 4th at last weekend Dew Tour stop.

Now...”Silly Season”! Because I don’t make any agents, teams, or media mad...I would like to make one thing clear. Some of the things I am about to type are true, false, speculation, confirmed, denied, guessed, or lies.

Here is what 2012 may or may not look like:Rockstar/Makita Suzuki: Brett Metcalfe-Josh Grant

Monster Energy Kawasaki: Ryan Villopoto-Jake Weimer

San Manuel Yamaha: If James Stewart signs with Joe Gibbs Racing like many people suspect, I would think San Manuel will park it for 2012 and then reassess for 2013.

Hart and Huntington Kawasaki: Ivan Tedesco-Josh Hansen

Muscle Milk/Toyota/JGR: James Stewart-Davi Millsaps

MotoConcepts Yamaha: Kyle Chisholm-Colton Faciotti (unless TLD wants to let him and Christian Craig both 450)-Nico Izzi

Geico Powersports Honda: Kevin Windham-Justin Barcia-Eli Tomac-Justin Bogle-Will Hahn

Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki: Dean Wilson-Broc Tickle(450)-Darryn Durham-Blake Baggett-Blake Wharton- Tyla Rattray(East Lites-450Outdoors)

TwoTwo Motorsports: Chad Reed-Mike Alessi

Rockstar Suzuki: Travis Barker-Jason Anderson-Nick Paluzzi-Kyle Regal(maybe)

DNA Shred Stix/Star Racing: Ryan Sipes-Kyle Cunningham-Gareth Swanepoel-Kyle Peters Michael Bryne-Ryan Morais-(maybe Kyle Regal)

Valli Motorsports/Rockstar Yamaha: Austin Stroupe-Nick Wey

Factory Honda: Trey Canard-Justin Brayton

JDR Motorsports/Motorex KTM: Chris Plouffe-PJ Larsen-Malcolm Stewart-Scott Champion

Red Bull KTM: Ryan Dungey-Ken Roczen(West Lites)-Marvin Musquin-(Josh Grant?)

McGrath Honda Team: Tommy Hahn-Andrew Short

Metal Mulisha/Yamaha: Martin Davalos-Tyler Medaglia-Les Smith
Posted in Blogs.
Comments 0 Email Blog Entry
Total Comments 0


Recent Blog Entries by 939

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 AM.

vBulletin® Copyright © 2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001-2008